Beautiful Things Can Come From The Dark

This is probably one of the most unique Halloween/Autumn/Dark-Themed playlists you will ever hear.  It is a ten hour collection of some of my favorite monster-movie soundtracks and autumn and dark-themed tracks.

For the MOST part, the music stays pretty mellow, which is how I like my music most of the time.  It pulls from genres including downtempo electronic, shoegaze/dream pop, and new wave.

Now seems to be the time to start enjoying it.  I fear this season is too short lived, especially here in Michigan where it goes from hot and humid straight to bitter cold and snow.  Before I know it, I’ll be listening to my Winter Solstice/X-mas themed playlist probably at the beginning of November!

Music is very important to me and it’s usually on during writing or drawing.  I wouldn’t be surprised if some of these tracks were to end up on The Sick Rose playlist as well.  You can check out The Sick Rose playlist among the links to the left of the blog.

Leave a Reply

