I DID IT!!!

I am officially a novelist.  The Sick Rose as a novel got itself out of me over the past 30 days.  It became more than a full job.  I’ve spent more time reading about ancient North Africa, the Viking age, bats and geography than I have actually been writing for this novel.  I have a new found love of history, research, and the library.  I’m already planning the sequel(s).

I can’t express how thankful I am for the support and encouragement that has been shown to me over the past month.  Thank you to everyone who believed I could do this even when I did not.  And thank you for being so patient to all the people I haven’t been able to see as I’ve taken on this huge challenge.

I think post-Nanowrimo life should prove to be exciting.  There is still so much waiting for me left to do in The Sick Rose world.  I’m looking forward to getting back into drawing and I have two commissions waiting to be finished in December!  But first it’s time to eat, sleep, clean, take a shower, and see my friends!

Take a look here to see the final statistics!

3 thoughts on “I DID IT!!!

  1. Pingback: Now Where Were We? | The Sick Rose

Leave a Reply

