Camp NaNoWriMo Starts Next Week

All the fun of camp without the bugs and lack of air-conditioning!

Next month I will be participating in Camp NaNoWriMo.  It is an online writing camp brought to us by the same people who did NaNoWriMo.  Since I successfully achieved my 50,000 word count last November, I will be using my time in camp to revise the manuscript of The Sick Rose and fill in the gaps in the plot.  Camp NaNoWriMo is more flexible as far as word count goals go, and it also puts you in a “cabin” with other writers assigned by personal preferences should you choose to select those.

I’m pretty excited!  I’ve been having trouble working on the draft since November partially because I was just burnt out from it.  I’m hoping this camp set-up will give me the encouragement and support I need to finish the manuscript for real.  Whether you are starting or finishing a novel, screenplay, or writing a blog, I welcome you to join me in April!

Leave a Reply

