Dark Shadows Character Quiz

Happy New Year!  It’s a new year, time for resolutions and making changes.  And here is just one small example of how possible it is for people to change.  I took this neat quiz a few years ago and ended up with Roger Collins, I believe.  Several hundred Dark Shadows episodes later, I stumbled upon the quiz again and thought I’d share it, and my new result, with you.  The description that came with the new result was pretty accurate.

Take the quiz here:

http://collinwood.net/quiz/

I rounded out 2013 by getting caught up on my favorite TV show with the purchase of Dark Shadows: Collection 10.  It feels great to be back at Collinwood!  The show has been a huge part of my life and no doubt an inspiration for my writing and drawings.  I’ve invested a lot of time in watching it from the beginning (I’m somewhere around the 600th episode now!) and I’ve even attended a Dark Shadows Festival and met some of the cast!  I periodically post what episode I’m at on my Twitter account.

My Barnabas Collins chibi

My new year’s resolution for 2014 is to finish revising The Sick Rose novel and get it published!  I had a wonderful team of beta readers give me feedback on the first half of the novel.  Hopefully I’ve got them interested enough to want to read the second half when it’s ready!  I still have plans to check out some local writing clubs to help keep me motivated and accountable with getting this book done.  I revised three more pages today!  Every little bit counts!

Here’s hoping 2014 is amazing!

Leave a Reply

