Happy Fangsgiving 2014

messyelendcolorsmall

I have so much to be thankful for this year.  Getting Blood & Alcohol published was a huge milestone for me and would not have been possible without the incredible support from family, friends, and fans over the past two years.  The following is a list of organizations, mentors, proofreaders, and editors that got me to my goal:

OpenOffice.org Writer

Paint.net

NaNoWriMo 2012

Camp Nanowrimo May and July 2013

Jill Blust

Anthony Drummond

Loretta Friend

Christopher Hart

Andy Lockwood

Ashley Lyon

Jamar McRae

Verlon Murray

And most especially my Mom

I also want to thank everyone who has bought my book, which has helped to support my cat Colby who was diagnosed with Chronic Kidney Disease this summer.  I am so thankful that I get to wake up and see his sweet face looking back at me this morning.  It brings a smile to my face.

0511-112316

I am also thankful to my fans from all over the country who volunteered to be models for my advertisement, wrote amazing reviews on amazon, and came out to support me at my first book signing.  I’m looking forward to seeing some of you Sunday at the X-trava Con comic book show and book signing!

I have had a bit of a stressful week, but the books have arrived for the show and I’m ready to have some fun!  I hope everyone takes a moment to just breathe and find the things they are grateful for today and every day.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

