2014: The Year of Blood & Alcohol and New Year’s Giveaway

2014 was a great year for The Sick Rose Vampires.  Book I: Blood & Alcohol was published in paperback and made available on Amazon.com where it received rave reviews!

It is currently on sale at amazon.com for 13% off and qualifies for their free shipping program!

I did two book signings at X-trava Con Comic Book & Toy Show for my local fans and made some new ones.

I donated copies of my book to libraries.

I volunteered at a local elementary school art class to share my passion for art and encourage youngsters.  I showed them some of my kid friendly drawings!

hulk small

Kids love superheros!

Taking a break from starting the illustrations for Book II, I did a lot of practice drawings and expanded my portfolio.  I am looking to reopen my online store in 2015.  It will carry some of my new designs as T-shirts.  Stay tuned for available sizes and pricing!

ladies shirt

Fear and Loathing in Hyrule!

And to think that all of this happened in the last few months of 2014!  I have big plans for 2015!  In addition to reopening the store, I will do the illustrations, edit, and publish Book II, and participate in Motor City Comic Con in May.

########## GIVEAWAY TIME! ##########

To celebrate a successful 2014, I would like to do another giveaway.  For this one, all you have to do is bring me a new fan.  This is another “Bite Your Friend” style contest:

1. You must be a fan of my facebook page, a twitter follower, and/or a blog subscriber to qualify.

2. You send me a new fan via any of the above social media.  They “like” and/or “follow” me on any or all of the above social media sites and they tell me who sent them (your name).

3. Both you and your friend are entered to win an autographed copy of The Sick Rose Vampires: Blood & Alcohol!!!

4. Easy-peasy…but ask me if you have questions.  I will pick the winners on January 1, 2015.

Let’s get me to 200 fans when I start drawing for Book II: Skin of the Night in 2015!

Happy New Year and Happy “Biting”!

One thought on “2014: The Year of Blood & Alcohol and New Year’s Giveaway

  1. Reblogged this on The Sick Rose Vampires and commented:

    ########## GIVEAWAY TIME! ##########

    To celebrate a successful 2014, I would like to do another giveaway. For this one, all you have to do is bring me a new fan. This is another “Bite Your Friend” style contest:

    1. You must be a fan of my facebook page, a twitter follower, and/or a blog subscriber to qualify.

    2. You send me a new fan via any of the above social media. They “like” and/or “follow” me on any or all of the above social media sites and they tell me who sent them (your name).

    3. Both you and your friend are entered to win an autographed copy of The Sick Rose Vampires: Blood & Alcohol!!!

    4. Easy-peasy…but ask me if you have questions. I will pick the winners on January 1, 2015.

    Let’s get me to 200 fans when I start drawing for Book II: Skin of the Night in 2015!

Leave a Reply

