New Artwork Used in Diosa de la Luna Display

No, it’s isn’t vampires again.  But I’m doing art.  And that’s a good thing!

celena color small

This 100_3606past weekend was the DIYpsi Indie Art Summer Festival in Ypsilanti, Michigan. A long-time friend of mine, Celena Lopez, who is the talented crafter behind Diosa de la Luna, put a request out on facebook for someone to contribute art to be used in a tabletop display.  I happened to see the request and was excited to take on the challenge.  She was happy with the result and used it as part as her colorful and inviting table top display of wares.  I went to the art fair on Sunday and got to see my artwork in action and look at all her neat things.

100_3609

100_3610It was a fun show held at Arbor Brewing Company Microbrewery.  I hadn’t been to an art show in years. I miss them.  Aside from the Michigan humidity, it was a great day.  I was impressed by the sense of community DIYpsi fosters for local artists and crafters.  I’m looking forward to attending more Diosa de la Luna and DIYpsi shows in the future.

100_3617Here is my fox hoop art from Diosa de la Luna. Please visit her website for more of Celena’s adorable handmade home decor!

Leave a Reply

