And The Winner Is…

The stress ball contest has ended and I have my winner. Because there wouldn’t have been a contest without the help of my two participants, they both will have a reserved signed copy of Skin of the Night shipped to them upon publication.

stress ball contest winner

The giveaway was in celebration of my first published book turning one year old. The sequel will be coming out around Halloween. You may purchase book one, Blood & Alcohol, at amazon and look forward to more giveaways after book two, Skin of the Night, is published.

SR 1 banner createspace n amazon

Progress on Skin of the Night is happening. I’m about halfway through the number of drawings I was shooting for with this book.  The writing was completed earlier this year and will be ready to go to beta readers with drawings around mid-October. I am truly grateful that one of my fabulous editors from my last book has signed on to do this one too. Of course I picked my most favorite time of year, Halloween/fall, for the final push to get my book out. There is so much going on right now, it’s been challenging making time for everything and staying balanced and not burning out.

sr2 bannr

In other news, there seems to be some movement on the Mini PI tank top that I ordered back on July 1st and got lost in the mail. The design was ultimately intended to be included in my product line of geeky fan art in The Sick Shoppe, the online store I created to sell The Sick Rose merchandise and am expanding to include other items featuring my original artwork and signed copies of my books. Fingers crossed that I finally get the tank one day, you know, before winter, but I’ve already decided it’s probably best to go through another company. I will be devoting more time to reopening the store after Skin of the Night comes out.

tank top

This weekend I will be hanging out at Monroe Comic Con as Zatanna and meeting the Red Ranger and whatnot. Geeky shenanigans to ensue.

Leave a Reply

