Kids Cosplay Contest, My Fans & Store Updates

Hello, everyone! I hope you are all retaining your sanity during this holiday season. Today I bring to you video footage of the Kids Cosplay Contest at the last Taylor Town Comic Con as created by Crazy Mark TV. Judging the cosplay contests is the most fun I’ve ever had at a con. The other seasoned judges were very welcoming. The turnout for the kids portion of the contest is a reflection of the nasty weather we had that day. You can see for yourself in the background of the video how bad it was! Crazy Mark does a fabulous job hosting the contest and filming these types of events in the area. His videos are always entertaining. Check out his website: www.crazymark.com

I also want to take this opportunity to thank my loyal fans. Activity on my facebook fan page this week is up across the board, with the exception of new “likes”. So thank you, for interacting with and sharing my page. I know facebook settings make it difficult for fan page posts to show up in the news feeds because they want us to pay for it. You can circumvent this setting now in a couple of different ways. First, go to my facebook page and hover your mouse over the “Liked” button. Then tweak as illustrated by the diagram below:

FB

I like to post stuff relating to vampires, comics, writing, and making art. There’s a lot of extras that you can see there as well as twitter that you won’t see here. I thank you all for sharing and following me on social media. Because of you I am now nearing 500 fans across my social media platforms! I am most certain with your help I can get there by New Year’s!

As I stall on finishing my second book, I’ve added new items for purchase at the Sick Shoppe, including prints, bookmarks, and one-of-a-kind trinket boxes. I wanted to make as much as I have available to purchase online for the holiday season, as I don’t have any shows scheduled for the rest of the year or yet for 2016. I will announce as show dates are booked for next year. Thank you!

trinket boxes banner

Leave a Reply

