Redford Comic Con Recap and News

redford comic con promo valentine

The Redford Comic Con happened on January 23rd, but it’s still worth talking about because it’s been my favorite comic con appearance yet. The venue was spacious, the vendors and attendees were friendly, and I gave away all my free gifts! And I can’t forget to mention that it was my FIRST LIVE INTERVIEW EVER with Crazy Mark TV!

crazy-mark-book-banner1

Interview begins at the 12:30 mark

John Kalel, host of the Redford Comic Con, puts on a great con and hosts several in southeast Michigan throughout the year. I look forward to being a guest at another one of his shows in the future. I’m building contacts with other artists and comic creators in the area and I’m really impressed with this community. Be sure to check out all of John’s future shows at his website, yourcomiccon.com. There is always something for everyone!

Since Redford Comic Con, I’ve also done an interview with Dark Knight News, applied to be a part of Ladies Night Anthology Volume Four, and was accepted into Artist Alley for Monroe Comic Con in October.dknlogo1

The Ladies Night Anthology is a collaboration of women comic writers, artists, and editors based out of Chicago. I was lucky to meet some of the past contributors at Comique Con in November. I applied as an artist, and if I’m accepted I will be matched up with a writer and editor. I will find out if I’m accepted by the middle of this month.

I also took out a spot for Blood & Alcohol in the #indiebooksbeseen catalog for 2016. It’s a catalog of books by indie authors that ships all over the world and features a grab bag of genres. Since the style of my book is so unique I’m excited to expose it to novel readers while supporting fellow indie authors.

Meanwhile, I’m still plugging away at illustrations for Skin of the Night. I’m two drawings away from my goal for this book, but have discovered I’m probably going to need about ten more. This book will be slightly longer than the first. I thought about cutting out the entire last scene to just get it done with, but it would disrupt the flow of the series. Thank you for your patience while I juggle many hats. I promise The Sick Rose fans that it’s worth it!

kids color

Leave a Reply

