They Can Take My Ride But They Can’t Take My Dreams

I’ve been throwing myself into finishing and promoting the publication of Skin of the Night as a way of coping with some bad news that I’ve been reluctant to share publicly. My vehicle was stolen last week with my convention set-up gear inside. I was also waiting to see if my truck would be found. To answer a question posted before my gofundme page was removed from the Artist Alley International group on facebook, the police are involved.

You may read the rest of what happened here.

IMG_20151121_111930

The photo above shows what I mean as far as convention gear. The shelving unit, sign, illuminated bat, extension chords and promo posters were taken with the truck.

I am humbly appealing to my fans, the over 600 of you following my blog, to help me get back on track. My next book-signing/comic convention appearance is in 11 days. My display might be less than impressive, but I will be there. The book is done. The bad guys will not stop me.

cropped-cosplay-con-banner.jpg

Thank you everyone for your financial and moral support. Thank you for sharing my story. Thank you for being a fan.

One thought on “They Can Take My Ride But They Can’t Take My Dreams

  1. Pingback: The Sick Rose Vampires is “Bleeding Cool” on Comics Day | The Sick Rose Vampires

Leave a Reply

