The Sick Rose Vampires is “Bleeding Cool” on Comics Day

This morning I woke up to the kindness of strangers and my story being featured on international comic book news and rumors website, Bleeding Cool. More people are stepping up to support me getting a replacement vehicle and convention gear. For every troll trying to thwart my plea, there is someone out there who “gets it”. Many of these people are artists, vendors, or somehow related to the comics world themselves and understand the hustle like no one else can. My donors and those offering moral support and sympathy are helping me stay strong. They are making it okay to ask for help, when doing so is so scary.

A big shout out to my Comic Book Industry Adviser, Verlon Murray, for taking my story to Rich Johnston of Bleeding Cool. Verlon has been on my team since day one, from consulting me on the layout of my first book to helping me at my first book signing. He has helped me to evolve stylistically in my work, and expand my visual representation at comic book shows. He also assisted with the popular advertising “selfie” campaign used for Book I. I’m optimistic that fans will appreciate the new look of Book II! Skin of the Night has incorporated more traditional comic book elements without taking away from the prose and features some of my new and improved digital coloring techniques.

xtravacon ad smallYou may read the Bleeding Cool article here.

You may support my gofundme page here.

You may PREORDER a signed copy of my new book here.

You may come out to this place and give me a hug here:

Cosplay Con banner

Leave a Reply

