DollarCon Summer Sale

I’m still picking up the pieces after having my vehicle stolen two months ago. I haven’t scheduled any conventions or book-signings for the rest of the summer. Why would I do that if I need the money? I don’t think people realize how expensive it can be for an artist or indie author to appear at a convention. Aside from paying for table fees, we have to make sure we have enough stock on hand to actually sell. Most times I am lucky to make back my table fee let alone what it costs to bring the merchandise to you. I am usually paying more to make an appearance. When you’re an indie, that’s the way it goes, and I accept that. But I also need to be realistic right now as I continue to struggle from the financial blow I took to replace my car.

dollarconI’ve decided to try doing some fun sales online in the meantime over the rest of the summer. My first summer deal is DollarCon! I’ve marked down all 8-1/2 x 11 prints in my portfolio to $1.00!!! This will be for an undetermined limited time due to there being VERY limited quantities of prints. Once they’re gone, they’re gone. I’m not planning on printing any more. All $1 print orders include a FREE copy of the 2016 #IndieBooksBeSeen catalog for you to pick out some reading material to get through the dog days of summer!

My two books published so far in The Sick Rose Vampires series are still available as a discounted bundle.

You may also help with the car replacement fund at gofundme.com or at my webstore.

I am signed up for two conventions in the fall. Monroe Comic Con and Comique Con in October. Please check my Events page for more information!

Stay tuned for more summer steals from my store, Sick Shoppe!

cropped-sick-shoppe-red.jpg

Leave a Reply

