Monroe Comic Con This Saturday!

13697196_10206598965353295_8976562405666175275_n

I’m happy to remind you that a huge convention appearance is coming up this Saturday in Monroe, Michigan! There will be 200 tables of comics, art, toys, crafts, cosplay, celebrity guests, panels, and yours truly! I attended Monroe Comic Con last year as a cosplayer and it was great! It was my official first attempt at cosplaying, which makes it my one year anniversary of cosplaying. It feels much longer (especially since I’ve already placed 3rd as Lady Penguin at Redford Comic Con and judged two days of Taylor Town cosplay contests in my first year)!

This year at Monroe Comic Con, I will be cosplaying as a local artist and published author and illustrator of vampire books. 😉 I encourage you to attend the Alloy Ash cosplay panel. I consider her my cosplay fairy godmother. She got me into cosplay after I attended a panel of hers at Motor City Comic Con 2015. I got to met her and thank her for the inspiration at Monroe last year!

In addition to my COSPLAnniversary fast approaching, I must share that today is the two-year anniversary of my first published book, Blood & Alcohol! It is available in paperback from Amazon, Createspace, my Sick Shoppe, and I will have copies at Monroe Comic Con. If you buy my first and second book together, you get 10% off at the show! See you soon!

MONROE COMIC CON

October 1st

10 am – 7 pm

TOTAL SPORTS MONROE

987 Stewart Rd, Monroe, Michigan 48162

Leave a Reply

